Missundaztood

Barry just got me Pink’s new CD, Missundaztood. I am so obsessed with the song Don’t Let Me Get Me. Barry also got me a 10 pack of Fujifilm CD-R’s. He’s a frequent music buyer, and I do compilations with profit by trade. Haha. Its okay, I have every CD I get the songs from anyway… or eventually. I’m no criminal. I’m an artist. METALLICOPS GO TO HELL!!!! I’m going to a BBQ tonight at Amanda’s. Aaron is cooking. She has that boy totally pootie-whipped. HAHA! (j/k). I wonder what we’re roastin’… lol. Then I’m going to Lis’ for the night…. partee. 😉 Ooohhhhh…. hahaha. In art, I’m doing a graphite 30×90 reproduction of a British Punk chick. It’s a great pic… I love it. Anyway, I’ll update when I can… sorry! Love ya! Here are the words to Don’t Let Me Get Me:

Don’t Let Me Get Me
(Pink/D.Austin)
Published by
Pink Publishing Designee/
EMI-April Music Inc. (ASCAP)/
Cyprton Music/
EMI-Blackwood Music Inc. (BMI)

I never win 1st place, I don’t support the team
I can’t take direction and my socks are never clean
Teachers dated me, my parents hated me
I was always in a fight, cuz I can’t do nothing right

Everyday I fight a war against the mirror
Can’t take the person staring back at me

I’m a hazard to myself
Don’t let me get me
I’m my own worst enemy
It’s bad when you annoy yourself
So irritating
Don’t wanna be my friend no more
I wanna be somebody else

LA told me:
“You’ll be a pop star
All you have to change is everything that you are”
Tired of being compared to damn Britney Spears
She’s so pretty, that just ain’t me

So doctor doctor
won’t you please prescribe me something
A day in the life of someone else

I’m a hazard to myself
Don’t let me get me
I’m my own worst enemy
It’s bad when you annoy yourself
So irritating
Don’t wanna be my friend no more
I wanna be somebody else
[End]

Its kinda depressing actually. Anyway… I so forgot to tell you that SHAUN SANG ME MY FAVORITE SONG IN THE WHOLE FRIGGIN WORLD!!! (Well, my favorite song by ‘N Sync‘s Something Like You… and he was saying my name during the song…. AWWWWW *tear*) Anyway I have to go now, class is almost over! Farewell! Lots of Love! (Hugz) Go to lots of parties!

=*K (…wishing I could eat some nummy treat at NYLA…)

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 04/12/2002.

3 Responses to “Missundaztood”

  1. Other than Yahoo Messenger, what else do you have?

  2. What?

    Manda’s doing a barbeque thing? *sniffle*

    • OMG! Don’t cry!!!

      On Friday, Amanda and Aaron made stir-fry and steak for Lis and I. We’d been trying to do something together for awhile… so it was cool. It wasn’t a big party or anything, so don’t cry okay??? If it had been a party I would have made sure that you were invited. I love ya girly! *hugz* Passes a tissue. (BTW it was really yummy. Lis and I made the stir fry… mmmm…)

      =*K

Leave a Reply

 
